Universal Periodic Review - upcoming deadlines
Sunday, October 1, 2017 to Sunday, February 28, 2027


UPR upcoming deadlines

4th cycle of the Universal Periodic Review

Follow this link to download a list of upcoming deadlines for the 4th cycle of the Universal Periodic Review (UPR), or consult it below.
If you are interested in submitting a report or if you need further information, please contact upr(at)ilga(dot)org.
ILGA is here to support you through this process.

Please follow this link to obtain further information on the UPR.

UPR Working Group sessions

Stakeholders’ submissions deadline

National reports deadline

Addenda to UPR Working Group report deadlines


41st session  
(7 – 18 November 2022)

31 March 2022

8 August 2022

12 December 2022 / 13 February 2023

Bahrain, Ecuador, Tunisia, Morocco, Indonesia, Finland, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, India, Brazil, Philippines, Algeria, Poland, Netherlands (Kingdom of the), South Africa

42nd session
 (23 January – 3 February 2023)

14 July 2022

10 October 2022

3 April / 5 June 2023

Czechia, Argentina, Gabon, Ghana, Peru, Guatemala, Benin, Republic of Korea, Switzerland, Pakistan, Zambia, Japan, Sri Lanka

43rd session
(1 – 12 May 2023)

11 October 2022

6 February 2023

7 July /
28 August 2023

France, Tonga, Romania, Mali, Botswana, Bahamas, Burundi, Luxembourg, Barbados, Montenegro, United Arab Emirates, Israel, Liechtenstein, Serbia

44th session
(6 – 17 November 2023)

5 April 2023 

7 August 2023

December 2023 / 
February 2024 (tentative)

Turkmenistan, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Colombia, Uzbekistan, Tuvalu, Germany, Djibouti, Canada, Bangladesh, Russian Federation, Azerbaijan, Cameroon, Cuba

45th session
(January – February 2024)

18 July 2023

9 October 2023

April / May 2024

Saudi Arabia, Senegal, China, Nigeria, Mexico, Mauritius, Jordan, Malaysia, Central African Republic, Monaco, Belize, Chad, Congo, Malta

46th session
(April - May 2024)

11 October 2023

February 2024 (tentative)

July / August 2024 (tentative)

New Zealand, Afghanistan, Chile, Viet Nam, Uruguay, Yemen, Vanuatu, North Macedonia, Comoros, Slovakia, Eritrea, Cyprus, Dominican Republic, Cambodia

47th session
(October – November 2024)

14 March 2024 (tentative)

July 2024

December 2024 / February 2025

Norway, Albania, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Portugal, Bhutan, Dominica, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Brunei Darussalam, Costa Rica, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Qatar, Nicaragua

48th session
(January – February 2025)

27 June 2024 (tentative)

October 2024

April / May 2025

Italy, El Salvador, Gambia, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Fiji, San Marino, Kazakhstan, Angola, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Madagascar, Iraq, Slovenia, Egypt, Bosnia and Herzegovina

49th session
(April – May 2025)

26 September 2024 (tentative)

February 2025

July / August 2025

Kyrgyzstan, Kiribati, Guinea, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Spain, Lesotho, Kenya, Armenia, Guinea-Bissau, Sweden, Grenada, Türkiye, Guyana, Kuwait

50th session
(October  – November 2025)

13 March 2025 (tentative)

July 2025

December 2025 / February 2026

Belarus, Liberia, Malawi, Mongolia, Panama, Maldives, Andorra, Bulgaria, Honduras, United States of America, Marshall Islands, Croatia, Jamaica, Libya

51st session
(January – February 2026)

26 June 2025 (tentative)

October 2025

April / May 2026

Micronesia (Federated States of), Lebanon, Mauritania, Nauru, Rwanda, Nepal, Saint Lucia, Oman, Austria, Myanmar, Australia, Georgia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Sao Tome and Principe

52nd session
 (April – May 2026)

25 September 2025 (tentative)

February 2026 

July / August 2026

Namibia, Niger, Mozambique, Estonia, Paraguay, Belgium, Denmark, Palau, Somalia, Seychelles, Solomon Islands, Latvia, Sierra Leone, Singapore

53rd session
(October – November 2026)

12 March 2026

July 2026

December 2026 / February 2027 (tentative)

Suriname, Greece, Samoa, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Hungary, Papua New Guinea, Tajikistan, United Republic of Tanzania, Antigua and Barbuda, Eswatini, Trinidad and Tobago, Thailand, Ireland

54th session
 (January – February 2027)

25 June 2026 (tentative)

October 2026

April /May 2027

Togo, Syrian Arab Republic, Iceland, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Zimbabwe, Lithuania, Uganda, Timor-Leste, Republic of Moldova, South Sudan, Haiti, Sudan, Ukraine


* States under review have a possibility to choose between two deadlines for submission of their position on UPR recommendations in the form of an addendum to the report of the UPR Working Group. The first deadline is set to ensure the translation of addenda in the UN official languages before the adoption of the UPR outcomes by the HRC plenary. The second deadline is for submission of addenda for processing in the original language only.